Beyond the C

Help us eliminate Hepatitis C by 2030

Sign up to Beyond the C

Beyond the C is led by the Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis and Sexual Health Medicine (ASHM). It is a partnership program with General Practices, providing you with support to find people who may be living with hepatitis C, and to engage with them and connect them with care.

Why Join?


Improve the quality of care for communities most affected by Hepatitis C


Align your practice with the 5th National Hepatitis C Strategy


Increase MBS billing potential and access PIP QI funds


Build team capacity and obtain Continuing Medical Education points

Supporting your practice 

When you join the program, you’ll have personalised support through our Practice Nurse Advisor and local health services (e.g. your PHN or HHS/LHD) along with ongoing access to a suite of tools and resources to guide you. 

You and your team will learn more about hepatitis C and how to support individuals and priority populations who are impacted by it. You can make a significant difference in people’s long-term health outcomes, and contribute to the goal of eliminating hepatitis C.

Learn more about the program

A rewarding experience 

This project offers your practice an opportunity to develop processes and skills in clinical auditing and quality improvement – all with the personalised support of an expert, along with access to high-quality training and communication resources.  

In addition, the program helps you to align with the Quality Improvement Practice Incentive Program, and attracts an additional Beyond the C program payment of $1,500. This additional payment is delivered in two 50% payments when you complete certain project milestones.

Sign up to Beyond the C

Beyond the C is funded by the Australian Government Department of Health

Past Events

Click here to watch the recording of the Beyond the C Program launch webinar on 7 December with special guests Dr Jacqui Richmond (EC Australia), Carrie Fowlie (Hepatitis Australia), Brett Stevens (ASHM) and Joe Staniszewski & Daniel Hunt (Derbarl Yerrigan Health Services).